The Philadelphia Experiment
Uri Caine, Christian McBride, Ahmir "?uestlove" Thompson

2001 Rope A Dope Records

_1. Philadelphia Experiment_(Uri Caine)_4:13
_2. Grover_(Uri Caine)_4:57
_3. Lesson #4_(Caine, Thompson, McBride)__2:52
_4. Call For All Demons_(Sun Ra)_5:26
_5. Trouble Man Theme_(Marvin Gaye)_4:31
_6. Ain't It The Truth_(Eddie Green)_5:04
_7. IIe Lfe_(Sherman Ferguson)_6:10
_8. The Miles Hit_(Caine, Thompson, McBride)__5:45
_9. (re)MOVEd_(Caine, McBride, Levinson)_2:07
10. Philadelphia Freedom_(John, Taupin)_3:09
11. Mister Magic_(McDonald, Salter)_4:33
12. Just The Two Of Us_(McDonald, Salter, Withers)_3:57

Christian McBride_acoustic & electric basses
Ahmir Thompson
Uri Caine
_piano & keyboards
Pat Martino
_guitar on 1,2,4
Jon Swana
_trumpet on 1 & 5
Larry Gold
_cello & arranger on 10
Aaron Luis Levinson_handclaps & SFX on 2 and 9

Produced by Aaron Luis Levinson

Recorded by Jon "Iron Man" Smeltz and Jim Bottari
Recorded November 12, 16-17 1995 at Clinton Recording Studios, NYC.

Buy Now
Download Now