The Good Feeling
Christian McBride Big Band

2011 Mack Avenue Records

1. Shake ‘n Blake 7:22
2. Broadway 4:05
3. Brother Mister 4:54
4. When I Fall in Love 5:18
5. Science Fiction 11:47
6. The Shade of the Cedar Tree 8:18
7. The More I See You 3:49
8. I Should Care 5:45
9. A Taste of Honey 03:29
10. Bluesin’ in Alphabet City 8:45
11. In A Hurry 7:01

Christian McBride bass
Steve Wilson alto sax, flute
Todd Bashore alto sax, flute
Ron Blake: tenor sax, soprano sax, flute;

Todd Williams tenor sax, flute
Loren Schoenberg tenor sax (2, 8)
Carl Maraghi baritone sax, bass clarinet
Frank Greene trumpet
Freddie Hendrix trumpet
Nicholas Payton trumpet
Nabate Isles trumpet
Steve Davis trombone
Michael Dease trombone
James Burton trombone
Douglas Purviance bass trombone
Xavier Davis piano
Ulysses Owens, Jr. drums
Melissa Walker vocals (4, 7, 9)

Produced by Christian McBride

Recorded at: Avatar Studios (Studio A) City/State: New York, NY. Engineer: Joe Ferla. Assistant Engineer: Rick Kwan. Mixed at: Avatar Studios (Studio C) City/State: New York, NY. Engineer: Joe Ferla. Assistant Engineer(s): Rick Kwan, Fernando Lodeiro.
Mastered at: Sony Mastering Studios City/State: New York, NY. Mastering Engineer: Mark Wilder.

Buy Now
Download Now