Bringin' It
Christian McBride Big Band

2017 Mack Avenue Records

1. Gettin’ To It 6:37
2. Thermo 5:59
3. Youthful Bliss 6:59
4. I Thought About You 6:09
5. Sahara 10:09
6. Upside Down 4:43
7. Full House 6:25
8. Mr. Bojangles 6:16
9. Used ’ta Could 4:37
10. In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning 3:55
11. Optimism 7:06

bass (all tracks) and arrangements (except Upside Down & Optimism): Christian McBride

trumpets: Frank Greene (lead), Freddie Hendrix, Brandon Lee, Nabate Isles

trombones: Michael Dease (lead); Steve Davis (Optimism); Joe McDonough (all tracks except Optimism); James Burton, Douglas Purviance (bass trombone)

saxophones: Steve Wilson (lead Alto, soprano sax, flute); Todd Bashore (alto sax, flute, piccolo); Ron Blake (tenor sax, flute); Dan Pratt (tenor sax, clarinet); Carl Maraghi (baritone sax, bass clarinet)

piano: Xavier Davis
guitar: Rodney Jones (Gettin’ To It & Full House)
drums: Quincy Phillips
vocals: Melissa Walker (Upside Down & Mr. Bojangles)

harp: Brandee Younger (In The Wee Small Hours Of The Morning

Buy Now
Download Now

Produced by Christian McBride
Associate Producer: Todd Whitelock
Executive Producer: Gretchen Valade

Recorded at: Avatar Studios – New York, NY
Additional Post Production: Flux Studios – New York, NY
Recording Engineer: Todd Whitelock
Assistant Engineer: Timothy Marchiafava
Mixed at: ValveTone Studios – New York, NY
Mixing Engineer: Todd Whitelock
Assistant Engineer: Josh Welshman
Mastered at: Battery Mastering Studios – New York, NY
Mastering Engineer: Mark Wilder